Patience

Can feel the wind on my skin as I watch the sun set,
Every night I sleep and dream but still wake up with no rest
A breath a second
but not taking in a moment
There is no longer a possession
in which I cherish
Only one that I wish
And so I will wait
because waiting for day
to turn to night is only time
And time in my mind
is worth nothing
So I will wait for day to turn to night, watch dancing fireflies
Wait for night to turn to day and the sun to rise
In the heat, in the cold, in the rain and in the sun, I am patient
My flame does not flicker, it is strong. It will always burn
And so I will remain here…
Until you return

Leave a Reply

